All of our meals are completely vegan and gluten-free. To ensure that we are gluten-free, our kitchens follow strict protocol to control allergen cross-contamination, conduct regular in-house product testing, and complete annual compliance audits.
Some of our products do contain wheatgrass. The FDA will allow wheat (or grass juice) as an ingredient in a labeled gluten-free product as long as the final product contains <20 parts per million gluten, INCLUDING the presence of any gluten due to cross-contamination with gluten-containing grains. This is because the young grasses of wheatgrass plants are not the same as the grains (that contain gluten) found when the plant matures.
Please note that our soups and smoothies are made in a facility that sometimes handles common allergens such as dairy, eggs, fish, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, wheatgrass, and soy. Many of our current customers have celiac disease and have never had an issue with our products. That being said, we understand that allergen sensitivities vary by individual and encourage you to make the best, safest judgment call for yourself when ordering and consuming our meals.